Thursday, September 03, 2009

BPN 1370 WSA Winners' Event Monterrey, Mex. (4)

Time Main Program
08:00 – 08:30
Parque Fundidora - Nave Lewis

08:30 – 08:50
Inauguration and Walk-through the WSA Exhibit and iMarketSpace
Parque Fundidora - Nave Lewis

09:00 – 13:00
GAID Global Forum
Parque Fundidora - Nave Lewis

13:00 –14:00
Lunch Break

14:00 –19:00
Winners’ Conference
Parque Fundidora - Nave Lewis

14:00 –14:45
WSA Winner’s Conference: e-Entertainment & Games
Chair & Moderators: Peter A. Bruck, Chairman of the Board, World Summit Award, Austria
Catherine Warren, Founder and President, Fan Trust Entertainment Strategies, Canada
Keynote: Ramón Garza, CEO, Indigo Brainmedia, Mexico
WSA 09 Winners
My Machine (Belgium) - Aagje Beirens
Casebook (New Zealand) - Jan Bieringa

14:45 –15:30
WSA Winners’ Conference: e-Culture & Heritage
Chair & Moderator: David Berman, Ethics Chair, The Society of Graphic Designers, Canada
Keynote: Dina Pule, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Communication,
Government of the Republic of South Arifca
WSA 09 Winners
You Tour (Mexico) - Alejandro Machorro Fernandez
A Journey Into Time Immemorial (Canada) - Stephen DeMuth

15:30 – 16:00
Coffee Break

16:00 – 17:30
WSA Winners’ Conference: e-Government & Institutions
Chair & Moderator: Alexander Felsenberg, Executive Management and Communications in the Digital
Economy, Germany
Keynote: Christian Rupp, Spokesperson, e-Gov Digital Platform, Federal Chancellery, Austria
WSA 09 Winners
EVA Enhanced Vehicle Automation (Italy) - Captain Francesco Morelli
Integrated Court System ICS (Malaysia) - William Then Choo Jak
Government Information Centre (Sri Lanka) - Reshan Dewapura
National Broadband Map (New Zealand) - Laurence Millar

17:40 – 18:25
WSA Winners’ Conference: e-Health & Environment
Chair & Moderator: Jak Boumans, European Academy of Digital Media (Thr Netherlands)
Keynote: Ashis Sanyal, Senior Director of the Department for Information Technology,
Ministry of Communication & Information Technology, Union Government of India
WSA 09 Winners
MPedigree (Ghana) - Ashifi Gogo
Catalonia Shared Medical Record (Spain) - Joan Guyanyabens

19:00 Transport to Dinner

Illustrations: Students performing Mexican and foreign folklore dances

20:00 MON TECH Raices Show and Dinner
Monterrey Tech

Blog Posting Number: 1370


No comments: